Fast accesses

11 - 15.9.2018, Frankfurt am Main

Automechanika Innovation Award

Automechanika Innovation Award

Special show Automechanika Innovation Award

The prize-winners' innovations are all on display in the highly regarded special exhibition in hall 2.0 (Festhalle). The award will be presented during the opening ceremony at September 13, 2016.

The award winners of the Innovation Award 2016 in the different categories are:

Category: Parts & Components
Robert Bosch GmbH with M Li-ion motorcycle battery (12 V starter battery LTX12-BS)

Category: Electronics & Systems

Category: Accessories & Customizing
Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH with WinterContact TS 850 P with “Taraxagum”™ dandelion rubber

Category: Repair & Diagnostics
NGK Spark Plug Europe GmbH with NCEM® (NTK Compact Emission Meter)

Category: Repair & Maintenance
Corghi S.p.A. with UNIFORMITY

Category: Management & Digital Solutions
AVL DiTEST GmbH with AVL DiTEST Smart Service 4.0

Category: Car Wash, Care & Reconditioning
WashTec Cleaning Technology GmbH with MultiFlex side brush

Category: OE Products & Services
VALEO with Valeo SCALA™ laser scanner

Additional participants of the special show Automechanika Innovation Award:

Accessories & Customizing

Company Location
HTS Packline AS Hall 3.1 F46
Joubert Productions Hall 3.1 E41
Thule Group Hall 3.1 F96

Car Wash, Care & Reconditioning

Company Location
Alfred Kärcher Vertriebs-GmbH F10 A16
FARITEC Water Recycling Systems F10 F18

Electronics & Systems

Company Location
Knorr-Bremse Systeme für Nutzfahrzeuge GmbH Hall 3.0 G98 / E91
LAUNCH Europe GmbH Hall 8.0 A95
OSRAM GmbH Hall 3.0 D15
Steelmate Co., Ltd. Hall 4.1 K37

Management & Digital Solutions

Company Location
Avendo Marketing GmbH Hall 9.1 E07
Eucon GmbH Hall 2.0 D87
Inloop GmbH Hall 2.0 D60
Robert Bosch GmbH Hall 9.0 several locations

OE Products & Services

Company Location
odelo Deutschland GmbH ULO Aftermarket Hall 3.0 D11
Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket GmbH & Co. KG FOR.0 A01
Westfalia-Automotive GmbH Hall 3.0 C71

Parts & Components

Company Location
Herth+Buss Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG Hall 3.0 B71
MAPA Makina Parcalari Endustrisi A.S. Hall 4.0 A72
Robert Bosch GmbH Hall 9.0 several locations
Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket GmbH & Co. KG FOR.0 A01

Repair & Diagnostics

Company Location
Cebotech GmbH Hall 11.0 D21
CEMB S.p.A. Hall 8.0 H03
ContiTech Antriebssysteme GmbH FOR.0 A05
SAXON Junkalor GmbH Hall 8.0 G89

Repair & Maintenance

Company Location
Atontec International AG Hall 11.0 C55
KNIPEX-Werk C. Gustav Putsch KG Hall 8.0 A97
TEXA S.p.A. Hall 8.0 E96
Walmec s.p.a. Hall 11.1 D45

A jury of renowned experts evaluated the entries in accordance with the criteria of:

  • Innovative content and quality of solution
  • Functionality: economic efficiency, user benefit and application areas
  • Aftermarket relevance
  • Safety and quality
  • Contribution to environmental protection, resource conservation and sustainability